Engineering & Public Works

Administration

Please call our 24 Hour Public Works Yard Dispatch Line at 604-270-8721 in case of an emergency such as broken water mains, sewer problems, downed trees on roads, traffic lights out, icy roads, or other problems of this nature. You may also report Public Works service requests to the Public Works Service Centre at 604-244-1262.

General Engineering inquiries can be directed to 604-276-4289.

General Manager, Engineering & Public Works:
Robert Gonzalez, P. Eng.
Phone: 604-276-4150
Fax: 604-276-4222
Email:  robert.gonzalez@richmond.ca

Executive Assistant: Leah Ringwald
Phone:  604-276-4067
Fax:  604-276-4222
Email: leah.ringwald@richmond.ca

Role of Engineering & Public Works

Engineering
Director of Engineering: John Irving, P.Eng., MPA
Phone: 604-276-4140
Fax: 604-276-4197
Email: john.irving@richmond.ca

Assistant to the Director, Engineering: Dielle Pinto
Phone: 604-247-4913
Fax: 604-276-4197
Email: dielle.pinto@richmond.ca

Division/Section Contacts:
Capital Buildings Project Development
Engineering Design & Construction
Engineering Planning
Facility Services
Sustainability Services

Mailing Address:

City of Richmond
Engineering Department
6911 No. 3 Road
Richmond, British Columbia
V6Y 2C1 Canada

Public Works Operations
Director of Public Works Operations: Tom Stewart
Phone: 604-233-3301
Fax: 604-244-1248
Email: tom.stewart@richmond.ca

Assistant to the Director, Public Works Operations: Leanne Kucher
Phone: 604-244-1287
Email: leanne.kucher@richmond.ca

Division/Section Contacts:
Environmental Programs
Fleet Operations
Roads & Construction Services
Water Services
Sewerage & Drainage  
Administrative Services

Mailing Address:

City of Richmond
Public Works Operations Department
5599 Lynas Lane
Richmond, British Columbia
V7C 5B2 Canada