New Richmond City Council to be sworn in at Inaugural Meeting

07 November 2022

The new Richmond City Council for the 2022-2026 term will be sworn in at a special Inaugural Meeting on Monday, November 7 at 7 p.m. at Richmond City Hall.

Honourable Madam Justice Mary Newbury will administer the Oath of Office to returning Mayor Malcolm Brodie and re-elected Councillors Chak Au, Carol Day, Bill McNulty, Alexa Loo, Michael Wolfe and Andy Hobbs. They will be joined by newly elected Councillors Laura Gillanders and Kash Heed.

Mayor Brodie will deliver his Inaugural Address highlighting some of the City’s recent achievements and major ongoing and upcoming initiatives. Appointments to key external Boards and well as Council committees will then take place.

Members of the public are invited to attend the Inaugural Meeting in Council Chambers or watch live online at